‘Chayan Sahitya Prakashani’ acknowledges prominent personalities

The 20th anniversary of the “Chayan Sahitya Club” and the 30th anniversary of the literary magazine “Chayan o Dashdiganta” were celebrated on Friday (November 18) at the Kazi Sufia Kamal Auditorium of the National Museum in Dhaka.

On occasion, the “Chayan Sahitya Club Gold Medal-2022” was handed out. The book “Kobitar Projapoti Nirey” authored by Lily Haque, was published by “Chayan Prakashan”, at the same time poetry readings and cultural activities took place at the event.

The program was inaugurated by AMS Arefin Siddique, President of the National Museum Prayatna Parshad. Ekushey Medalist and renowned Novelist Hasnat Abdul Hai was present as the Chief Guest, prominent cultural personality Mr. Hamid was present as the Special guest, and heroic freedom fighter and Executive Vice Chairman of Microcredit Regulatory Authority Md Fasiullah was present. The chairman of the festival committee, writer Selina Hossain, was also present.

The awardees are internationally renowned fashion icon Bibi Russell, famous lyricist Ghulam Saroar, fiction writer Abu Saeed, and renowned writer and Bangla Academy Lifetime Member Gulshan-e-Yasmeen.

The cultural night was brightened by prominent musical artists of Swadhin Bangla Betar, Bulbul Mahalanbeesh, Manowar Hossain Khan, and Anjuman Ara Bakul. The program was hosted by another well-known artist Wasim Haque. Md. Nurul Haque, was in the overall management of the event. At one point in the evening, the event turned into a get-together, read a media release.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button